Explore Millburn-Short Hills is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of seven voting members and two non-voting members, assigned for one to three-year terms by majority vote of the Township Committee. The voting positions include a member of the Township Committee, two real estate owners within the district, two business operators with the district, and two residents. The non-voting members include the Township Business Administrator or his/her designee, and the Mayor or his/her designee.

There is an Executive Director who is responsible for day-to-day management of Explore Millburn-Short Hills, including directing, managing, and implementing the activities, programs, and affairs of the organization. Other resources such as a Marketing Consultant may be engaged in order best carry out the organization’s initiatives.

Explore Millburn-Short Hills
Board of Trustees Members

Tracy Katz Levine (Secretary)

Resident Trustee, Term Expires December 31, 2024

Tracy is a 25+ year resident of Millburn and seasoned marketing professional who, as a fierce supporter of small businesses and our unique town, seeks to help Millburn-Short Hills innovate and truly thrive in current times.

Andrew Morgan

Owner Trustee, Term Expires December 31, 2022

Andrew is the owner/operator of The Millburn Deli with 30 years of experience navigating the unique challenges and opportunities that businesses in our township face. 

Ashley Schultz

Owner Trustee, Term Expires December 31, 2024

Ashley is an officer of Cartley Associates, a family owned real estate company that has owned property in Millburn since 1987. He brings the unique perspective of a landlord of property located in Downtown Millburn, and of a tenant as business owner in the Upper Millburn Ave district.

Michael Parlavecchio (Board Chair)

Resident Trustee, Term Expires December 31, 2023

Michael has been a Township resident for nearly two decades, is a practicing New Jersey attorney, and a committed volunteer across a wide spectrum of local groups and organizations.

Richard Wasserman

Township Committee Member, Term Expires December 31, 2022

Richard is a 30+ year resident of Millburn-Short Hills, a fine jewelry executive, and serves as the liaison to the Township Committee.

Stephen Winer (Treasurer)

Operator Trustee, Term Expires December 31, 2022

Stephen is a long-term resident of Short Hills, an emerging technology lawyer for a global bank, and, together with his wife Julie, has owned and operated Splurge Bakery since its inception in 2006.

Jackie Benjamin Lieberberg

Mayor's Designee, Term Expires December 31, 2022 (Nonvoting Ex Officio Member)

Jackie Benjamin Lieberberg is a 30+ year resident and the former Mayor of Millburn. She served on the Township Committee for 3 years, and believes that Explore Millburn-Short Hills is a vital organization serving our business community through advocacy and engagement.

Alex McDonald

Business Administrator or Designee, Term Expires December 31, 2022 (Nonvoting Ex Officio Member)

Alex is the Business Administrator for the Township of Millburn and understands that the economic vitality and health of the Township’s business districts translates to a vibrant community overall. 

Explore Millburn-Short Hills
Professional Staff

Steve Grillo, Executive Director

Steve Grillo is a neighborhood development expert with over a decade of experience in creating and managing Special Improvement Districts and merchant programs. 

Amanda J. Dean, Marketing & Events Manager

Amanda is a seasoned professional with over 15 years of experience in marketing, event planning, fundraising, visitor experience, and project management in the for profit and not for profit sectors. Amanda is here to realize the marketing and event plans for Explore Millburn-Short Hills. She is also here to connect with local businesses and community members to discover their unique needs and help bring them the tools and resources they need to thrive.